I need men

Men and women: both are an important part of our story.

We need the unique strength from both genders. I need women to lead me into what’s true about them and me. I need men to lead me into what’s true about them and me. 

Important Note: I am a married women, and I did not say “my husband;” I said “men.” Because I need men.

It is toxic to believe one man must provide everything needed from the “masculine” column. It also puts too much pressure on one guy, who can be the best guy ever, but can’t have every masculine piece needed for our journey.

I always advocate for healthy, honest community. Human beings taking care of human begins is where the magic happens. The men and women in my life teach me about myself, themselves, what’s true, what’s false, what’s life.

I need all of them.
Not just the ones like me.
Not just the ladies.

I need men.
The brave, the honest, the truly beautiful men.

Leave a Reply

